RIVERINA WATER COUNTY COUNCIL

Media statement

Riverina Water Chair and Deputy re-elected

Wednesday October 17 2018

Riverina Water's Board today unanimously re-elected Greg Verdon as Chairperson and Paul Funnell as Deputy Chairperson.

The incumbents both stood for re-election unopposed and will continue to serve as the heads of the Riverina Water County Council Board for the next 12 months.

The Chair and Deputy both expressed their eagerness to continue Riverina Water's proven record of safe and reliable water supply at the lowest sustainable cost for community.

Riverina Water General Manager Andrew Crakanthorp expressed his congratulations to the Chair and Deputy and looks forward to successfully working with the Board to deliver key projects and initiatives for the benefit of community.

Media contact

Ryan Lipman 6922 0636, 0411 743 362 or media@rwcc.nsw.gov.au

Follow us at

Facebook — <u>facebook.com/RiverinaWater</u>
Twitter — twitter.com/RiverinaWater

About Riverina Water

We supply safe and reliable water to more than 67,000 people across more than 15,000 square kilometres of NSW's Riverina.

Our water supply covers the local government areas of Wagga Wagga, Lockhart and parts of Greater Hume and Federation Councils.