

Media release | 24 March 2020

Riverina Water office closed to public as precautionary measure

As a precautionary measure due to COVID-19, face-to-face customer service will be temporarily unavailable from Wednesday, 25 March to ensure the safety of our community and Riverina Water staff.

In addition, internal measures have been taken to ensure key staff are available to undertake vital work such as monitoring water quality, operating treatment plants and maintenance of essential infrastructure.

Riverina Water General Manager Andrew Crakanthorp said staff will work with customers, contractors and stakeholders to ensure it is business as usual where possible.

"Our priority is protecting our community and our staff as we are an essential service," Mr Crakanthorp said.

"Customers who need to pay their bill during this time are asked to complete their transaction online using the methods detailed on their water account.

"Payments can also be made via credit card using Billpay on 13 18 16 or direct with us on 6922 0608.

"For anyone experiencing hardship due to COVID-19 or are unable to pay using other methods, please contact us on 6922 0608.

"For all other enquiries, please call us to make an appointment.

"We apologise for any inconvenience during this time."

Internal operations have also been adjusted, with works crews starting at different times and locations.



Staff in other key functions will also be separated where possible to minimise the impact of COVID-19 on operations should a staff member need to be quarantined, self-isolate or care for someone.

"We enacted our Business Continuity Plan last week and are having regular discussions on what precautions we can take and how we can adapt should the situation change," Mr Crakanthorp said.

Media contact

For interviews, please contact Joshua Lang on 0411 743 362 or media@rwcc.nsw.gov.au.

We supply safe and reliable water to more than 73,000 people across more than 15,000 square kilometres of NSW's Riverina. Our water supply covers the local government areas of Wagga Wagga, Lockhart and parts of Greater Hume and Federation Councils.